What happens to a person who passes away and has no life insurance, money or family that can help?

What happens to a person who passes away and has no life insurance, money or family that can help?

I know a lady in extremely poor health. She has no insurance, no savings, house, etc. She has 1 son who is 28 but can’t hold a job longer than 2 to 3 weeks at best and expects mom to help him with everything. She has 1 living brother who lives far away from here and doesn’t talk to her because he doesn’t agree with the way she allows her son to drain her of everything. My question is–if she would pass away, who would be responsible for her burial? How would it be paid for? Her son doesn’t even own a car. He drives hers and it isn’t paid for yet. This lady rents a room and only owns a bed, chair and lamp. Not much to sell!!!! Does anyone know what happens in a case like this? This is in the state of Iowa.

ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this site where you can get rates from different companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2learphacaldbadvi

RELATED FAQS:
I want to go to school to learn about car insurance.?
How do I find courses or schooling that can teach me about car insurance in California? I want to somehow start a business..

"What is the best, cheapest car insurance I can have for a 28 year old female?"
What is the best, cheapest car insurance I can have for a 28 year old female?"

Court for No Auto Insurance.?
On the back of my ticket under the insurance box it says when I appear in court I have to show proof of insurance or my license will be suspended. I didn’t have insurance when I got the ticket because I was driving the car home as I just bought it today. -.- what I’m wondering is since I have insurance now (hours after receiving the ticket) once I show it in court will the judge likely still suspend my license? I’m a first time offender, as I just got my license."

Lower car insurance by faking who is primary driver w/ parents?
I’m planning to buy a new sports car, but insurance (even on my parents family plan) is too expensive to have myself as the primary driver (24 yr old male w/ a recent accident). My plan is to have my parents who live 80 miles away from me, be the primary driver of the new car. While I will be the primary driver of their old lincoln town car. How risky is my plan? What’s the probability of it working perfectly even through auto claims? A few concerns: 1) I hear auto insurers routinely check up on the mileage every 6 months, how strict are they with making sure the primary drivers are really driving their respective cars? 2) Can my parents be claimed as primary DRIVER (on the new car for auto insurance), even if we co-signed for the auto loan and I am the primary BORROWER? 2.2) what if they are the primary borrower on the loan? Does that make it more believable to the auto insurance? FYI, i’ve already gotten quotes, and if i were the primary driver, it would be $250 a month, and my dad would be $60 a month. So, I really hope my plan works!"

Car Insurance Question?
First, I recently passed my road test and I am allowed to drive by myself. The problem is that the pink card (car insurance) has my parent’s names on it and not mine. But, my parents recall putting me in a car insurance plan with them. So technically without my name on the card, I would be driving without insurance? And that’s illegal right? (At least in Canada, Alberta) Would I be able to drive or no?"

"Car from 2003, 17 year old female driver. Car insurance average?"
I’m a B+ student, my car belonged to my dad and is now being given to me. It’s a ford focus. I’m 17 and a girl from New York. Can someone please ESTIMATE how much car insurance would be for me? I tried websites but I’d have to put in my social security # to get an average and I don’t want to do that yet."

Benefits on no Claims on car Insurance?
to the insurer, would you appear as a safe risk? would your future insurance be cheaper? thoughts pls"

Employer deducts for health insurance that I still haven’t recieved?
i signed up for health insurance on November 21st. This plan was said to be effective December 1st, 2013. Today is January 7, 2015 and I have yet to receive anything for any of my plans nor an explanations as to why this is happening. Yet the money has been deducted from my check every pay period without failure. In addition, the plans that I signed up for added up to $86.73 per pay period, thus meaning that in three pay periods only about $260.19 should have been deducted. A total of $742.15 has been taken out of my checks in the past three pay periods, that is a whole check within itself. I have tried to email Human Resources in the past and received no response. I have been more than patient and I do not feel that my employer has any sense of urgency about my situation. The amount of money that has been taken out is a substantial amount that affects me financially. what should I do? This is supper stressful!"

When will Obama Care go into effect? Will I be able to get free health care?
My husband and I are currently uninsured. We can not afford health insurance right now. How little do you have to make to get free insurance. And If I have to purchase it, how much will it coast?"

How much does renter’s insurance cost?
How much does renter’s insurance cost?

Can you really get auto insurance for less than $30 per month?
I have been amazed with all of the TV ads and online ads showing young adults claiming that you can get auto insurance for under $30 per month. I am 48 years old, live in Los Angeles, have a clean driving record, no tickets or accidents in over 10 years. So I went to my neighborhood insurance broker a few weeks ago and he told me that the only way a person could get the minimum insurance required by the state of California, they would have to be at least 70+ years old, driving a 70’s Buick, with a clean driving record. LOL!!! Yet since I just seen a commercial on TV a few minutes ago, showing the typical young adults (between 18 to 25 years of age) so happy and perky that they are able to get auto insurance for less than $30 a month, I figured I would toss this question out to Answers Yahoo to see if there are any such insurance companies here in California"

What happens after you buy car insurance online?
Just curious as I’m planning on buying a years insurance for the first time in my life (I’m 17) from the post office website. Either that or could I pay at my local post office branch? I’m so close to getting my own car and then insuring it seems so simple that every time I think of it I start to physically shake!!! Thanks!

Why won’t an insurance company insure me since I had a claim in the last 5 years?
I had a fire claim in the last 6 months ($30,000 claim), and I am not happy with my current insurance company. It has taken them 6 months to pay out. I have been trying to get a quote from different insurance companies and they all say that they cannot give me a quote because I had a significant claim the last 5 years. Does anyone know of an insurance company that doesn’t have this policy?"

What’s the best car insurance?
Got a good quote from 21st century insurance. I’m thinking of switching from my Geico. I’d save a little bit but if anyone thinks Geico is a much better company then I’d probably stay. Any advice out there? Should I keep looking? I live in Florida. Thanks!

Birth control cost? no insurance?
My doctor prescribed me microgestin fe 1/20 But gave me 2 sample pack of loestrin 24 She told me there the same except loestrin has 24 active pills and microgestin has 21 i have no insurance how much do they each cost (without insurance)

Will my parents know if I use insurance for birth control?
I’m going to planned parenthood for birth control(implant) but I don’t have enough money to pay for it. If I use insurance will it show up on my parents medical bill or will they somehow find out? My parents don’t know I’m doing this! Thanks to all answers

How much does insurance cost for a 2002 mitsubishi eclipse gt for a 16 year old who went through drivers ed?
How much does insurance cost for a 2002 mitsubishi eclipse gt for a 16 year old who went through drivers ed?

Where can I find salvage motorcycles directly from the insurance company?
I’m interested in purchasing cheap parts bikes directly from the insurance companies after a wreck. I am mostly interested in Harleys and I don’t have any interest in these gimmicky websites where you pay a fee and there are not a lot of bikes. I’ve looked at ebay but these are usually bikes being sold from the person"" who bought it from the insurance company (ie premium). There are some public auto auctions"

Give me your opinion on which if you think my car is total loss or the insurance will fix it?
here are the pictures http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/dd30/VICTICO2/?action=view&current=2011-01-14_16-18-41_525.jpg http://s221.photobucket.com/albums/dd30/VICTICO2/?action=view&current=2011-01-14_16-18-41_525.jpg#!oZZ2QQcurrentZZhttp%3A%2F%2Fs221.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fdd30%2FVICTICO2%2F%3Faction%3Dview%26current%3D2011-01-14_16-18-13_791.jpg

Health insurance deductible?
Im not fully comprehending this. So if my policy says my deductible is $2,500 and I only go for $50-$100 doctor visits,.etc. I have to pay the $2,500 before the insurance company will pay for my basic care visits? Also from my understanding employers are likely to offer employees"" cheaper coverage"

Can I report fraud to an auto insurance company?
So this person I work with keeps on bragging on how she told her auto insurance company she drives her car for 7500 miles per year, but she usually goes 8000! She also says she told them it’s all for personal use, but I don’t buy it. It’s not fair. Us honest drivers have to pay more because scum like her lie to the insurance companies. Is there a way to report this? Or should I wait for karma to bite her? Insurance companies can find out if she is lying…right?"

What do you think my insurance would be?
I am looking at a 2008 Kawasaki Ninja 650r and i cant get anyone to answer me on a qoute. I am 19 and have my lisence and just would like to know about what the insurance is gonna be before i buy it.

My car insurance company raised my bill because my zip code changed.?
But I thought that in California they passed a bill called prop 103 that says that changing zip code should not be a base to raise the bill… I talked to the insurance guy on the phone who said that prop 103 never passed,yet when I’m reading about it in the internet,it says it passed..Am I missing something? Can I file a complaint to the consumers’affairs and the BBB in order for them to drop back my rate to my previous zip code? It’s only a few dollars but it ads up at the end of the year.."

Best non-owner liability coverage insurance?
I’ve been renting cars a lot lately and want to buy a decent liability coverage to save some $. By best"" I mean – a good combo of price and coverage."""

"How much is Insurance on Fireworks up to $2,000,000.00 in Maine?"
Thinking about opening up a Fireworks shop and want to know how much I’m looking at a year for insurance need a policy with the min $2,000,000.00."
What happens to a person who passes away and has no life insurance, money or family that can help?
I know a lady in extremely poor health. She has no insurance, no savings, house, etc. She has 1 son who is 28 but can’t hold a job longer than 2 to 3 weeks at best and expects mom to help him with everything. She has 1 living brother who lives far away from here and doesn’t talk to her because he doesn’t agree with the way she allows her son to drain her of everything. My question is–if she would pass away, who would be responsible for her burial? How would it be paid for? Her son doesn’t even own a car. He drives hers and it isn’t paid for yet. This lady rents a room and only owns a bed, chair and lamp. Not much to sell!!!! Does anyone know what happens in a case like this? This is in the state of Iowa.
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this site where you can get rates from different companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2learphacaldbadvi
What cars are cheap to insure?
What cars are cheap to insure for a 17 year old male living in the City? Like what brand and what specific car? List me a few. Thanks

Is there a type of insurance for a vehicle I only drive 3 months out of the year?
I plan on buying a 1984 big body v8 car as a cruiser"""

When you first get your drivers permit do you have to have car insurance to drive with adults?
When you first get your drivers permit do you have to have car insurance to drive with adults? Or are you automatically covered by theirs?

Car Insurance for a 40 year old..eek?
I have just passed my test but I am going on 40 (I know, im a bit late). However the insurance is about 1800 per year. Although I have just passed I thought I would be a bit cheaper than a 18 year old. Am i looking in the wrong place? At this rate I will never be on the road."

Does anyone now what the insurance rates would be for a 2002 eclipse GT?
Not the exact insurance rates, obviously that varies from person to person situation to situation but would it be cheap? Expensive if you could compare it to another cars insurance rates?? Any insight is welcome thank you"

I’m 20 yrs old and without health insurance…?
Hey everyone! Well, I’m 20 yrs old and I dont have any kind of health insurance. The company I work with offers a very expensive insurance plan and I can’t afford it. Are there any good health insurance companies that provide good insurance(including dental) at a moderate price out there? Thank you"

Where to buy tcs cdp?
autocom cdp,delphi ds150e,TCS cdp.. cheap price and good quality"

I want to know e maid or contect no of h r department of reliance general insurance?
I want to know e maid or contect no of h r department of reliance general insurance?

What was the idea behind Obamacare allowing kids to stay on their parents insurance til the age of 26?
Shouldn’t the apron strings have been cut by then?

How much does car rental insurance cost?
I am renting an economy car for one day through enterprise. Any idea what the average cost of rental insurance they offer is? I’ll be calling them later on. Just wondering ahead of time what I should expect to pay, on average. Thanks"

Is their a mazda 6 with low insurance in florida?
what year? model?

..new driver in CA? insurance?
does the DMV automatically alert your insurance company that theres a new driver? or do you have to yourself? and if i havent yet, what happens if i get pulled over? should i not be driving?"

Life Insurance?
Is life insurance under rated? If so explain why?

Car registration/plate and car insurance?
Hi, I recently bought my first car. I’m 19 years old. To make it short, my parents do not have a license and cannot get one for some reason. I am trying to figure out if I can have my grandma put my car under her name with an insurance company. That way, I can pay way less for insurance since I am a new driver. I need to know that if I put my car under her name for the insurance, if I can then register my car under my name, or does the car have to be registered under her name? I live in Florida by the way. Thanks."

"Average utility and insurance cost Orland Park, IL?"
I’m planning on buying a townhouse in Orland Park, IL and was wondering what the average utility (water, electricity, heat, disposal) costs are? Anyone have any estimates on insurance? The association fees cover common insurance but don’t think it covers anything within the four walls of the house. Know what insurance requirements the lender puts on mortgages? Trying to estimate how much home ownership really is."

Is insurance more expensive for a 07 civic si sedan or an 07 civic ex coupe?
Full cover insurance,I live in california, im 18, no tickets, no accidents. I know insurance is higher for 2 door cars but the civic si Is faster and more expensive."

How much would auto insurance be around for an 18 year old female?
How much would auto insurance be around for an 18 year old female?

Do I need car insurance in Florida?
I passed my 4 our class on drugs and alcohol. I’m waiting for my certificate to come in the mail so I can go to the DMV and get my learners permit. Do I need insurance even though I’m not going to be driving my own car? I’ll be driving my friends car. Sources? What’s the cheapest insurance for a 16 year old male? Name of insurance and cost? Why would I need it if I don’t even have a car and I’m driving my friends car?

Full Coverage Insurance Alaska?
Hey, I’m just wondering what the minimums are for full coverage required by a lender in the State of Alaska, lookin to finance a 2007 prius 45k. Thanks :)"

Where can I find an affordable infant car seat?
Having twins need help finding one more affordable car seat and an affordable duo stroller where should i look?

How high are my Insurance rates going to get up too?
I am 17 turning 18 and i am looking at getting a 2000 Pontiac trans am with 28,000 miles. how much do you think my monthly payments will be on that car at my age for full coverage? and i have been in a n accident in the winter i slid into a tree so how much do you think that will be? I have state farm. Thanks for any help you may have."

Home Insurance?
Hi, If you make a claim for Home Insurance but do not exceed your excess, ie you solely pay repairs, does this affect your No claims discount with new providers if you switch?"

Does my insurance liability have to match my room mate’s?
Yes, it is in my name."

DReam asks Can i buy health insurance?
I am a dreamer & i see i dont qualify for obama care i got that but i want to know if i can buy health insurance from a company or something?? Im abt to work in a plant & they required health insurance…

My father is a U.S. resident. What are his options for health insurance if his employer doesn’t offer it?
Can he apply for Social Security or Obama Care? He is dependent on medication so I really need to find him health insurance coverage because his employer does not provide it to their employers.
What happens to a person who passes away and has no life insurance, money or family that can help?
I know a lady in extremely poor health. She has no insurance, no savings, house, etc. She has 1 son who is 28 but can’t hold a job longer than 2 to 3 weeks at best and expects mom to help him with everything. She has 1 living brother who lives far away from here and doesn’t talk to her because he doesn’t agree with the way she allows her son to drain her of everything. My question is–if she would pass away, who would be responsible for her burial? How would it be paid for? Her son doesn’t even own a car. He drives hers and it isn’t paid for yet. This lady rents a room and only owns a bed, chair and lamp. Not much to sell!!!! Does anyone know what happens in a case like this? This is in the state of Iowa.
ANSWER: I would recommend one to try this site where you can get rates from different companies: http://HELP-INSURE.NET/index.html?src=WP2learphacaldbadvi

Leave a comment